WORKSHOP COURSE – FILM MAKING IN TEN PARTS (1 of 10)

Loading Map....

Date/Time
Date(s) - 24/07/2024
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Location
Leyburn Arts and Community Centre (The Old School House)

Categories


WORKSHOP COURSEFILM MAKING IN TEN PARTS

24 July, Wednesday 6:30pm to 8:30pm (1 of 10)

£4 per session or £30 for the full course

Award-winning writer and filmmaker Giovanni Maderna will lead the 5 week / 10 session course. Open to anyone interested in film, the workshops will provide an introduction to the many aspects of film making and the opportunity to develop your own project. Limited numbers so please book early. See the booking page for more information about the course.

An outline of the schedule is below, although things will likely adapt to suit the needs and requests of the participants. Ideally participants should attend every session in the course. There might be a couple of session with special guests. Wednesdays are for discussing cinema, watching excerpts of films and talking about the roles in filmmaking. Saturdays are for developing and making participants’ film projects.

  • Wednesday 24th July Introduction to Film-making. About Writing a story for cinema.

  • Saturday 27th July Discussing participants’ film projects

  • Wednesday 31st July About Directing a film. Production aspects.

  • Saturday 3rd Aug Writing and planning participants’ film projects.

  • Wednesday 7th Aug Camera, cinematography and sound recording.

  • Saturday 10th Aug Filming participants’ film projects.

  • Wednesday 14th Aug Editing.

  • Saturday 17th Aug Editing participants’ film projects.

  • Wednesday 21st Aug Post production, special effects and film festivals.

  • Saturday 24th Aug Finalising participants’ film projects

Booking Information at:

What’s On (leyburnartscentre.com)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*